Back to “Normal” Life

Standard

Life without deadlines is kinda nice, I must say.

I can sleep later, stay up later, and catch up on things that I’ve fallen behind on while attempting to wrap up my degree and study for the LSAT. The problem now is to figure out what I should be doing now. I applied for an internship in Texas, I’m going on a missions trip to Cambodia with my Dad next year, and am trying to intern with lawyers in the Seattle-area. A lot of stuff is up in the air though, so other than the missions trip, nothing is set in stone.

I’ve been able to spend more time with my sibs and fam, a fact which my younger bros especially have been enthused about.  I’m also working through a few Systematic Theology sections along with two books regarding short-term missions trips for my morning devotions, so it’s all been good.

Here’s what I did today – don’t laugh. 😛

8:00 am – woke up – I set my alarm for 6:40 … oh well.

8:10-9:00 – devotions and read a chapter from each book on short-term mission trips.

9:15 – worked out – I don’t really have a set of weights or anything, or live within biking distance from a Y, so I do it the old-fashioned way. Running, push-ups, and sit-ups. Oh yeah.

10:00 – Drilled terms in preparation for the driving knowledge exam this Friday

11:15 – took a break, watched a bit of Kung Fu Panda with Jairus

12:15 – ate lunch. Stefanie made chili … yesss.

1:00 – more drilling

1:30 – talked with Mama about which vaccinations I need to get before I leave … ouch. I can’t stand shots. I setup an appointment with a nurse to figure out which ones are recommended for people travelling to Cambodia

2:30 – worked with Aaron on a secret project out in the garage (maybe I’ll tell you later)

4:30 – took out the trash, sent some emails out, and briefly checked out a website that teaches individuals how to use HTML – it’s free!

5:50 – writing this post.

I think pizza is on the menu for dinner – can’t wait!

Leave a Reply

