And So It Begins: Law School

Standard

Wow, I can’t believe this day is already here!

I’m sitting at a desk in my bedroom in Lynchburg, VA … calling (trying to) my Mom after a long (but good) day of orientation classes. I still have a few more hours of reading to do, but I’m feeling quite awake, thanks to a cup of coffee. 

Everything is so new – there’s so many names to remember, terms to memorize, and concepts to grasp, not to mention figuring out where various rooms and buildings are … and unpacking everything into my new room.

Meals have been interesting. I’ve survived off of cold-cut sandwiches and oranges since I’ve gotten here, which has worked out fine. 

I’m awfully tired – once my head hits the pillow, I’m out. Unfortunately, it’s probably only going to get harder once the real classes begin. 

Anyhow, here’s a few pictures for now … 

Morning Sunrise ...

Morning Sunrise …

View from the Front Porch

View from the Front Porch

Snowflex on Liberty Mountain!

Snowflex on Liberty Mountain!

Getting work done in the law library

Getting work done in the law library

4 thoughts on “And So It Begins: Law School

  1. Claudia

    You sound like you’re up for the challenge Jonathan. Good luck (if there was a better way to say that). Know that you not only having your family back here routing for you, praying for you, but we are as well. Miss you. Miss your smiling, bright face. Glad for cyber space keeping us up-to-date. May the Lord bless you, keep you, and may he make His face to shine upon you and give you peace, (and rest).

  2. Kristi

    That was a great picture of the sunrise! I’m so glad you’re finally there! I can’t wait to send some goodies to you because that’s a pretty sad but okay meals. The library looks really nice to study there. Hope you have a great day! I’ll have to send some picture to you also. 🙂 Have a great day! Miss you and hope your studies go well today!
    -Kristi

  3. Lily

    I like the pictures! Your car looks nice. And the house looks really big.Today Daddy is giving Mama the day off, so he is taking the younger ones to fishing or to a beach.I love you very much.miss you -Lily

Leave a Reply

