Update on the Midterms

Standard

Hello everyone, just wanted to give you a quick update on the midterms – they all went very well – thank you for your prayers and words of encouragement!

I took five yesterday (our Lawyering Skills class doesn’t have a midterm or a final) and while I certainly could have done better I’m sure, I didn’t feel “clueless” in responding to an essay prompt, which is somewhat relieving. It’ll be interesting to see what my grades look like in a few weeks. 

Some of the midterms were multiple choice questions with short and long essay prompts – other exams had one essay prompt and you got to write about it for an entire hour. 

Having midterms at this point in the semester was helpful as from here on out, our entire grade will be based on the final exam. Taking the midterms (only worth 5-10% of our total grade), allows us to see what a final exam will entail and get an idea of where we are and what steps we need to take to improve to do better on the final exam. 

So, even if it turns out that I flunked every exam, I’ll still have the opportunity to pull off a better grade and come away with a solid, overall grade for that course. 

I’m at a coffee shop somewhere in Virginia, enjoying a $2 bottomless coffee(s), and just wrapped up assignments for three of my Monday courses (Civil Procedure, Torts, and Contracts). After lunch (there’s a sandwich in the fridge at the law school from yesterday), I’ll tackle Tuesday’s assignments to maintain my “day ahead” schedule. 

Hope y’all have a wonderful Saturday! I’ll most likely post again tomorrow. 

2 thoughts on “Update on the Midterms

  1. Kristi

    Glad your assignment went well! Keep up your hard work! Oh, I finally got sick and it’s a terrible cold but it helps me to slow down and relax which is what I need. 🙂 Have a great day!
    -Kristi

  2. Stefanie

    Great job, Jonathan!!!

    I am so glad that your midterms went well. It feels good to have something to write about and to know what the test is asking you.

    I was praying for you and am thankful for how God helped you to both prepare and to take the tests.

    Keep up the great work!!!

    Love,
    Stefanie

Leave a Reply

